A bit frustrating.

So after sleeping for… four and a half days pretty much straight, I shouldn’t be surprised that I’m having trouble sleeping tonight (Monday night/Tuesday morning… actually, it’s definitely Tuesday morning.) This is the second time I’ve been up tonight and I just remembered that I hadn’t written anything, so there we go, something to do.

I’m feeling a lot better overall, so hopefully today I’ll be able to go for a walk and get some exercise. I’ve got a to-do list as long as my arm now that I’ve missed most of a week being sick. I want to go over to my storage unit and check and see if my garb is still there, as it would easily put me over the deductible and while I will be REALLY pissed if it’s gone, at least I would be able to get some money from the insurance company. I also want to see how much it’ll cost to add a renter’s policy to my car insurance so I can protect my stuff better. I’m still unhappy about how this has all worked out, but at this point, I’m starting to feel like nothing is going to ever get better so I’d better get used to it.

I have two weeks of unemployment left to pay out. I can file for a federal extension on it, which’ll give me an additional 14 weeks, but I don’t know how long it’ll take and if I’ll have to go through the whole rigamarole about explaining my side fifteen times again, or not. I can’t apply for it until my state runs out.

There is still Wendy’s, of course. Nothing else is panning out. I haven’t heard back from the temp agency, and I’ve been getting a lot of nos emailed to me. I guess a no is better than never hearing anything but still. :P Depending on how I feel this morning, I might go to the temp agency. I’m worried I’ll be denied because I didn’t do well enough on their placement tests, because all of the Office suite was 2007, which I’ve literally never seen before, so I know I did abysmally on several of them, and because I did explain that I am bipolar when explaining my firing.

Things are feeling increasingly claustrophobic and I’m feeling more and more panic as I run out of time. I wish something would just go RIGHT and I could find a job!

Leave a comment

Filed under Now

Leave a Reply

