Six of one, half dozen of the other.

So on Wednesday I still felt awful and somewhat suicidal, but I still dragged myself to work. Which was a godsend, as today (Thursday) I have been in and out of the bathroom with the worst stomach bug I’ve had in years. I’m not even really sure I’ll be able to make it to work tomorrow. I’ll be trying some soup here in a little bit to see if I can manage that. I’m weak and achy and so, so cold, even with about fifteen layers on.

So glad I just pushed through on Wednesday, despite the horrible suckitude of my thoughts.

Now to go back to staring at the wall and contemplating how long it’ll be before I’m back in the bathroom.

2 Comments

Filed under Now

2 responses to “Six of one, half dozen of the other.

  1. That bug has been going around. My boyfriend’s wife (and later my boyfriend) came down with it at an SF convention I was at recently, but I managed to dodge it despite close contact with my boyfriend and also time spent minding their baby. I credit my handwashing discipline. I’m really sorry you got hit with it, and I hope you’re feeling better soon.

Leave a Reply

