When you reach the end of your rope, tie a knot and hang on.

I’m so close to the precipice at work I’m scared to death. I pulled another all-nighter on Thursday and went to work on zero sleep Friday, again, and made my boss mad when I tried to duck out early because I just couldn’t function. I stuck it out and worked 8.5 hours, in the end, and she said if I’d left there would’ve been disciplinary action. I don’t have any more room for disciplinary action, being sick as much as I am has already punted me right to the edge of everyone’s patience.

This is terrifying. I can’t slip up and the pressure is immense. I think I’m going to turn into a diamond any moment if it doesn’t let up.

I can do this. I’m a survivor. I can make them proud they hired me. I am a good worker. I just have to remember that, at all times, and keep going…

2 Comments

Filed under Now

2 responses to “When you reach the end of your rope, tie a knot and hang on.

    • Thanks. I had a good day today- only eleven work days left to go this month! Thank god for three-day weekends. I sort of bummed that I don’t get any more until May. :/ Though I will be taking a vacation at the end of April.

Leave a Reply

