Still downswinging

I’ve had wicked insomnia for three days. I physically go to bed on time, and then lie there for five hours or so before I manage to sleep. Monday I made it to work on time, yesterday I went in late so I could get enough sleep that I was no longer seeing two of everything, and today I’m pretty much actively hallucinating out of the corners of my eyes.

I see my psychiatrist today, FINALLY. Maybe she can fix my broken brain, at least for now.

I can’t afford to miss much more work. I’ve got FMLA now, but I’m out of sick time, so I’ve had unpaid days on my last two paychecks, and now I’ll have today on a third. I can’t afford much more of that…

I just want this to end.

Leave a comment

Filed under Now

Leave a Reply

