Not a good day, whatsoever.

From my LiveJournal, 8/22/12:

So today was not a good day. I got into an argument with my boyfriend last night, which led to this agitated manic state. (He tries to understand, but he just doesn’t quite get it yet, and triggered me.) I randomly started cutting my hair (I need to go get that sorted out professionally, now) and was just agitated and upset. I went to bed and felt a little better when I woke up, so I went in to work. The agitation and manic sensation didn’t go away and I was still thinking about cutting my hair or doing *something* to dispel the sensation. I ended up having to go tell my boss that I thought I should go to the ER, after calling my psychiatrist and not getting a call back within an hour or so.

At the ER, I got stuck in the room with the flat table with D-rings on it so they can restrain people as necessary, and they took my clothes on a forced suicide watch, despite me not being suicidal, and instead just having very persistent thoughts that were more manic in nature. The doctor was able to get a hold of my psychiatrist and discharged me with orders to call and possibly go see my psychiatrist tomorrow, and not to return to work until Monday.

The neighborhood kids spotted me walking in so I got mobbed for popsicles, so I didn’t go to bed right away because word spreads and I kept having knocking on my door for a while. I then took my meds, including two benedryl and two klonopin, to sleep.

Most of the agitation is gone, though there’s still a little pressure to do something. I think I’ll go find a crochet project; keeping my hands busy helps. I haven’t felt like this in so long, I don’t even know how to cope with it.

That pretty much sums it up.

Leave a comment

Filed under Now

Leave a Reply

