First vacation in two years. Of a sorts, anyway.

Well, the paperwork from HR was ready around 1:30 on Friday, so I got up, showered (I’m embarrassed to admit it, but it was the first time I’d done so since like, Tuesday…) and drove up to the office. I talked to two of my teammates, who were supportive and scolded me for apologizing for being sick, and talked to my boss. There was a formal letter to my doctor from the COO, which definitely made me feel awesome. /end sarcasm I signed my portion and headed off to see if my psychiatrist could squeeze me in.

She did, because she is amazing like that, and we talked about how I’m doing. She is letting me take what klonopin is necessary to function, and asked when I felt I would be ready to go back to work. I wasn’t sure and she suggested I not go back until September 4th, so I can rest and recover and get my brain straight for good, to end this cycle of being completely incapable of going an entire week consecutively at work. (Well, not for good, for good, but at least for a while, so I can actually perform my job.) I agreed, though now I’ll be in a tough spot, as I don’t have that kind of PTO left. At worst, I can ask my parents for help, but I am fiercely independent and have a serious problem with asking for help, as my psychologist can attest.

As a result, I decided to start a sale in my etsy shop, and will work on jewelry for the next week to hopefully make some money to cover my, y’know, rent, bills, gas, and food, until I get my finances back in shape. I generally try to keep my jewelry and my bipolar blog separate, but desperate times and all that. Here’s the link to Helpful Cat Creations, my shop. The 10% off code is “EKPNEEDSRENT” because I am evidently a vain creature when I create codes at strange hours of night. Please don’t see this as pressure to buy things, or do anything for me. I just want to get the word out there, so I can hopefully make ends meet…

Leave a comment

Filed under Now

Leave a Reply

