I’m so very, very out of it

I am so very, very tired right now. I haven’t slept well since I got home from the cabin, mostly out of anxiety over how things were going to go with my parents, and because of Chihiro’s vet appointment Saturday. The vet thinks it’s gingivitis and she’s on a 10-day course of antibiotics, and we’ll see if everything clears up. The tooth itself was solid, so hopefully she gets to keep her remaining chompers for a while. As for my family, things are going ok for now, though I am still very much on eggshells.

We were very busy this weekend on wedding stuff, and there’s only two weeks left until the wedding. I’m hoping to get through it all ok, but I think that means I’ll need to be really careful about getting the right amount of sleep beforehand.

I’ve just been… drifty, I guess, since getting back. My focus has been bad where it had been razor-sharp while at the cabin. I’m back to difficulty sleeping and not eating enough. It’s amazing how I did that pretty much instantaneously, as if the whole previous week hadn’t happened at all.

At least I got the wedding jewelry done. I have some more to finish on the other things I made while I was up there, but at least I’m making progress. Mom returned some jewelry she doesn’t wear that I’ve made her, so I could put that up for sale, too.

I did poke my head into one of the shops here in town and they sell artists from all over the US but primarily in Michigan. I asked if they were taking new artists, and got an application. Maybe I could start selling something locally! That would be nice. Of course, first I need to *make* it…

5 Comments

Filed under Now

5 responses to “I’m so very, very out of it

  1. Morbid Insanity

    “Maybe I could start selling something locally!”
    What a nice idea! Are you still thinking about it?

    • Yep, just have to get my ducks in a row and get over my complete and total anxiety whenever I think about it. >_> I know I can do it, I am just made of terrified fail when it comes to actually following through.

      • Morbid Insanity

        I understand you. But try it. 🙂 It’s good to have some extra money and to do something to keep the mind away from bad thoughts, you know?! It’s what happen when I’m making something (crochet) to sell. ^_^

      • Yes. Right now I’m focusing 100% on the convention, though. I still need to get my non-fan stock built up again, but the convention is a way to make some SERIOUS money.

      • Morbid Insanity

        I wish you luck and success! ^_^

Leave a Reply

