I’m just worn out, so here’s an IM conversation I had earlier of what’s going on in my life.

Me: so I’ve been fighting colonitis for a few days
and when I told mom, she said she was sorry I felt crappy
and then launched into how I should eat more vegetables
because that would prevent it in the future.

My Friend: …..SKINNY PEOPLE NEVER GET SICK
EVER
EVER EVER
THEY ARE IMMORTAL
ALSO THEY ARE ROBOTS

me: yup.
…can I be fat and also a robot?

My friend: one word: cosmos.

Me: but yes, now that she can monitor what I’m eating, she can tell me what I need to be eating more or less of
on a more consistent basis
I tried to talk to her about it but it always comes back to this “I know you don’t want to hear it but I know what’s best for you”
that makes me want to scream

My friend: she clearly doesn’t

Me: I’m trying to come up with a way to discuss with her how it feels when she stomps all over my boundaries, in a way she’ll understand and not take as an attack
because heaven forbid I not take the constant harping with a smile
when I try to point out that it’s her telling me that she’s WATCHING WHAT I EAT that has led to me already trending towards disabled eating
I was just being a victim and blaming other people
I mean, I literally cannot win, ever.

My friend: *hugs*

Leave a comment

Filed under Fat Rights, Now

Leave a Reply

