New week, new start

As the six-month mark of my unemployment nears, and thus my unemployment checks will end, I am really pushing to find a job that ISN’T Wendy’s. Tuesday I plan to get up early and just go around town dressed up to give out my resume to various places. I don’t know if they’re hiring, but it can’t hurt, I guess. There is one job opportunity that popped up Monday where my stepdad knows the guy who’s hiring, so that’s first on my list.

Sunday was a pretty depressed day after the robbery, but I went back to double-check a couple things I was worried about and couldn’t remember if I’d seen or not. I finally remembered what was in the drawer of one of my sterilite bins; paint brushes, and paint was missing. So I guess the thieves are going to do some art and sewing with what they stole from me. I did go to the insurance company and filed a claim, but my parents have a $750 deductible I was not aware of when I decided not to get my own renter’s policy, so I might just be out the $300 or so, which is awesome. Just thinking about it pisses me off.

Alright, I need to be off to bed, so I can get up early and do job-things. That, and I have a horrible headache. I have for days, to be honest. That, and a stiff neck. They’re both leftovers from the Con Crud I had last week.

Sometime this week I’ll get around to actually talking about the convention itself, I swear. XD

Leave a comment

Filed under Now

Leave a Reply

