Blargle.

So I’ve been really, really sick since Thursday- it sort of started Wednesday with a sore throat from post-nasal drip, and by Thursday had completely knocked me on my ass. I have no idea what I’ve done in the few times I’ve been lucid- did I manage to post something coherent? I dunno. So I’ve been basically sleeping for the last few days, and eating occasionally, though I didn’t really want to, and I still feel kinda crappy but at least I’m not feverish and/or hallucinating. That part was really fun. *eyeroll*

I figured I should post something mildly coherent at least so you all didn’t think I’d died or been replaced by a pod person or something.

I bought a pumpkin pie when I made it to the store and I ate it all and now I want another one, but that requires getting dressed and going all the way to the store, where I think I will just sit and eat all of the baked goods. All of them. That’s all that sounds good right now, because I am really tired of soup.

I want to sleep but I’ve done nothing but sleep for four days, but I still hurt everywhere and want nothing more than to curl up in a ball and sleep. The dog likes to start pacing after a while, so he got stuck downstairs a few times. He’ll sing The Song of His People for a while and then nap on the couch or pace to his little doggy heart’s content, and I get to sleep for more than an hour at a time. It’s win-win for me.

I want to go see Pacific Rim again but it’s out of the local theater, and I’m not sure I’m up to a) driving out of town and b) sitting through it all, but damn it was so good and I only got to see it once. ;_;

Leave a comment

Filed under Now

Leave a Reply

