Oh, there you are, depression. And here I thought you’d finally buggered off.

Just when I thought maybe I’d kicked depression pretty well, I start feeling a bit maudlin again. I’m feeling overwhelmed- I’m getting more hours at work now, up to 32 from about 26, and I can feel it. I’m also watching my nephew a lot, and simply don’t have much time to myself. What time I do have, I’m tired and don’t feel inspired, so while I have work to do I just don’t want to do it.

My brother has gotten a full-time job at a nice restaurant, which is something he’s decided he wants badly. I’m happy for him, but worried for me. Mom thinks my brother and I should stick together for a while- be roommates once we’re both more on our feet- and I don’t know how I feel about that. As much as I love my nephew, I’m tired, and he’s two and a half. I can’t take being responsible for him so much anymore. It’s starting to negatively impact me.

Everything’s starting to negatively impact me, it seems.

I think it’s bedtime.

2 Comments

Filed under Now

2 responses to “Oh, there you are, depression. And here I thought you’d finally buggered off.

  1. After I initially left a comment I seem to have clicked on
    the -Notify me when new clmments aare added- checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get 4 emails with the same comment.
    Perhaps there is a way you can remove me from that service?
    Thanks!

    • I don’t think there’s anything I can do about that from my end, I’m afraid. I also have no idea how to fix it- is there anything in the emails themselves that says “click here to unsubscribe” or something? Or maybe it’s just in your dashboard somewhere? Sorry I’m not much help in these matters. :/ I’m sorry for your frustration!

Leave a Reply

