Blog for Mental Health 2014

So I just found an interesting little thing on WordPress. There was an article entitled Mental Health Bloggers Widen Their Support Systems on WordPress.com that I noticed on my homepage, so of course I was curious and clicked on it. As a result I discovered A Canvas of the Minds, which is a whole team of mental health bloggers. Just the sort of thing I’m totally into! I’ll add links to the blogroll later. Anyway, there is a thing called Blog for Mental Health 2014″ which is to help eradicate stigma and raise awareness which is… pretty much the entire purpose of my own blog, so taking the pledge is easy. Ahem:

“I pledge my commitment to the Blog for Mental Health 2014 Project. I will blog about mental health topics not only for myself, but for others. By displaying this badge, I show my pride, dedication, and acceptance for mental health. I use this to promote mental health education in the struggle to erase stigma.”

There is even a badge, which I may or may not have any success with adding here:

art by Piper Macenzie

I love being included. I often feel sort of left on the periphery, so being able to connect with other people here is awesome.

5 Comments

Filed under Mental Health Rights, Now

5 responses to “Blog for Mental Health 2014

  1. Pingback: Prozac in my Cornflakes | The Official Blog For Mental Health Project

  2. Jennifer Butler Basile

    Thank you for leading me to the WordPress ‘news’ link. Great article and great list of resources! Glad the word is getting out! And that you decided to take the pledge!

Leave a Reply

