I think the wait was worth it

I got an email from my new job- two of them, actually. The first was from the executive director (!) letting me know that they’ve set up my work email to automatically forward to my gmail account, and asking me to reply so he knows it worked, along with instructions on how to use said new superpowers. He said he was excited to meet me next week. The other email was sent to everybody, explaining who I am, what I’ll be doing, and what office I’m going to be living in, encouraging people to come say hi when I’m there.

Said email:

Hi Team –

You may or may not know that we just hired a PT Case Manager. Her name is Nadja and she is very excited to start working with us approximately 16 hours per week. We are very happy to welcome her!

Nadja will be working on Wednesdays and Thursdays so she can overlap with [the other clinician], learn the ropes, attend Thursday clinical meetings and generally get a sense of what the heck we do here. I’m not exactly sure! These days may change in the future, but for now, look for her on Wed & Thurs.

Nadja will have a caseload of consumers that she will case manage along with helping us connect consumers with community resources when needed, contacting payees, guardians, getting IDs (!), applying for benefits, etc.

Since case management is *new* to [the agency], we will be learning as we go along, but luckily, Nadja has a ton of experience in the field. Although she is new to case managing in Michigan (her experience comes from Ohio), she is eager to learn how we do things here!

We have agreed that Nadja will be begin next Wednesday, April 2.

She will work out of the front office (across from records room) – so stop in and say hi when you see her 🙂

Thanks all. Let me know if you have questions.

I’m not even kidding, you guys. I have a crush on my new job. This is a dream come true. The only thing that could get better, would be it becoming full time, either because I get more clients, or they find other things I can go do.

I can’t WAIT for next Wednesday!

Leave a comment

Filed under Now

Leave a Reply

