…*facepalm*

So I wrote a post about having missed writing… and then forgot to write a post for Monday.

Batting a thousand, me.

I’ve been working on getting back into a daily cleaning routine.  unfuckyourhabitat.com is my favorite blog for cleaning, and I use it to teach groups, too.  The system’s easy and being able to swear in groups is awesome.  I’m particularly remiss about my laundry, which is currently mocking me in the living room where I have dumped it so I will remember to wash it, a load at a time, this week.  I did a load Monday, but tonight (Tuesday) I was busy doing grocery shopping and didn’t get home until almost eight.  The washer/dryer is communal and the apartment it’s against has two little guys living there, so I don’t know what time they go to bed and I don’t want to disrupt them.

However, grocery shopping is a chore in and of itself, so I could that as a good day.  And dear lord but it’s humid out, so just carrying my stuff in from the car had me worked into a good sweat.

Fairly recently, I have started dyeing a portion of my hair different colors.  It started with green for my Rhinox costume for TFCon, which has been shifted to cyan in preparation for going purple at my next dyeing.  I wanted to do it tonight but a) I forgot to go to Sally’s before the grocery store and I had frozen stuff in the car and b) the bleach/dye process takes me about two hours to do it correctly.  Doing it on a work night would inevitably make me want to rush so I can get to bed on time, so it will need to wait until Saturday, where I can take my time.  For only having done it three times, I’m getting really good at it.  The first go not so much, but friends who dye their hair weird colors provided some info to help me do it right after that.  So yeah.  Being able to express myself through cotton candy hair feels good.  Work is cool with it, and now that I feel like I’ve got some stability there, I feel a bit more free to do stuff like that.

My psychiatrist was thrilled to see me back at my baseline today.  I scared him pretty bad when I showed up manic after TFCon.  I need to make sure I schedule a break day in there where I’m not driving anywhere and I can just rest and center myself.

…I also need to figure out where to finish exchanging my Canadian money.  I’ve got a couple hundred dollars hanging out because nobody in the States will touch it.  My credit union won’t, banks won’t because I don’t bank there, so I guess now I’m going to have to go to a coin shop and see if they’ll give me decent exchange rates.  It’s frustrating that if I miss the exchange at the border due to it being closed when I get there, I’m SOL.  Last year I didn’t have much in Canadian so I just kept it for fare to cross the bridge the next time, but the rate was almost even.  This year it was about $1.26 CAN to $1.00 American, so I’m sort of waiting for it to go back up before I exchange it, too.  Biggest bang for my buck and all that…

Leave a comment

Filed under Now

Leave a Reply

